E-book Catalog for Susan X Meagher titles > Beginnings - Book 2 - e-book
Beginnings - Book 2 - e-book

The product you selected is currently unavailable.

Price: $7.00
Prod. Code: EB-09


  • Author: Susan X Meagher
  • Pages: 312 pages
  • Publisher: Brisk Press (February, 2006)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN 10: 0-977088-52-9


     Beginnings is the second book in the I Found My Heart in San Francisco series.

     Seven months, eight months, nine months ... a lifetime. Exchanging gentle kisses at the top of Mt. Tam, Jamie and Ryan declare their love for one another. Studying for exams and training for the AIDS Ride, they experience the tentative fumblings and frustrations of adjusting to a new relationship.

     Though Ryan is determined to proceed at a pace that is comfortable for her neophyte partner, their need for each other grows stronger with every passing hour -- whether they are together or apart.

     "We begin a magical journey. A journey of exploration, a journey of wonder, a journey of commitment. A journey we make together." The speech at the beginning of their 560 mile biking odyssey epitomized their feelings about the Ride, and about the beginnings of the life they plan to share.