E-book Catalog for Susan X Meagher titles > Awakenings - Book 1 - e-book
Awakenings - Book 1 - e-book

The product you selected is currently unavailable.

Price: $8.00
Prod. Code: EB-01


  • Author: Susan X Meagher
  • Pages: 464 pages
  • Publisher: Brisk Press (February, 2006)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN: 0-977088-51-0


Awakenings is the first book in the I Found My Heart in San Francisco series

    Despite the questions of her roommates and the objections of her fiancé, Jamie Evans persists in enrolling in a college course that seems an odd choice for a young woman of her background. What no one can know is that the course, The Psychology of the Lesbian Experience, will propel Jamie onto a journey of self-awareness and realization.

    For the required fieldwork, Jamie is paired with the darkly beautiful Ryan O'Flaherty—a boldly “out” and sexually adventurous lesbian. This somewhat unlikely pair slowly, and sometimes painfully, becomes aware that what they feel for each other is more than just friendship. 

    The temptation to live life on her own terms is great, but so are the costs, as Jamie struggles to break out of her establishment-fashioned, pre-ordained mold. If she can summon the courage, however, she might find out that love, and life, have so much more to offer than she had ever dreamed.